Temporarily avoid Flash in 1/12 End of life problem

starting from today,A flash info icon will appear when opening a webpage with Flash,Will jump to Adobe Flash Player EOL General Information Page,There are a lot of reasons why Adobe does not let Flash execute,But it didn’t say if you have to continue using time,How to do。

 

   Of course I know that there are many flash problems,High security risk,Avoid it,However, many companies’ environments are difficult to improve in the short term,Such as old systems or equipment,A small part of it contains flash elements,This time 1/12 blockade action,Let us not even enter the internal vmware console,So I had to test how to avoid the EOL problem of flash。

 

   original assessment,It should be when the webpage wants to load the flash component,First led to the adobe website,Then the EOL icon appears,So just block the adobe website to solve it,But think about it, the probability should not be high,It is more likely that when Adobe updated the flash for the last time,Write the EOL related code in,Judge as long as 1/12 On arrival,No longer run flash normally,So try to adjust the computer date forward to 1/11,Sure enough, the flash works normally。

 

【method one】
 Adjust the computer date to be earlier than 1/12 Date of,But this method is only suitable for relatively simple pages,For example, switch console, etc.,If it is a system,Adjusting the date is not a good way。

 

【Method Two】
 Download the old version of flash,The old version of Flash has no EOL judgment function,Thus, in 1/12 Still work。I use 29.0.0.140 Version test,Can be used normally。

Adobe Flash Player 29.0.0.140 Download

remind:This method is only a temporary solution to urgent needs,It is recommended to replace flash related products as soon as possible in the long run。

 

2020/01/14 Update

[Method 3 ~ Recommended]
 Keep using the latest 32 Version,And turn on”C:\WindowsSysWOW64MacromedFlashmms.cfg”,Add content below:

  EnableAllowList = 1  EnableWhitelist = 1    AllowListUrlPattern=https://www.yourSite.com/  WhitelistUrlPattern=https://www.yourSite.com/  # 如果有 port 要加上,  # 例 https://www.yourSite.com:9443  

This method will only release flash for websites you trust,Relatively high security,So this method is recommended。

 

[Links]

 

2 Responses

  1. Nie Feng Says |

    Thank you for providing a way to continue using flash,Because they are working internally and not externally,So even if it is used, it is not dangerous。

    You're welcome 🙂

    Anson Reply |

Leave a Comment

Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.

暫時避開 Flash 於 1/12 出現 End of life 問題

  今天開始,開啟有 Flash 的網頁都會出現一個 flash info 的圖示,點擊後會跳到 Adobe Flash Player EOL General Information Page,裡面寫了很多 Adobe 不讓 Flash 執行的各種原因,唯獨沒有說明如果非得繼續用時,該怎麼做。

 

  固然知道 flash 問題很多,安全風險極高,能避免就避免,但企業很多環境是比較難在短期內就改善,比如舊款的系統或設備,少部份便含有 flash 元素,這次的1/12 封鎖動作,讓我們連內部的 vmware 主控台都進不去了,因此只好測試一下如何避開 flash 的 EOL 問題。

 

  原先評估,應是網頁要載入 flash 元件時,先被導到 adobe 網站,進而出現 EOL 圖示,如此只要封鎖 adobe 網站即可解決,但想想機率應該不高,比較可能是 adobe 在最後一次更新 flash 時,即把 EOL 相關程式碼寫進去,判斷只要 1/12 一到,便不再正常運行 flash,因此試著把電腦日期往前調成 1/11,果然 flash 就正常運作了。

 

【方法一】
 調整電腦日期為早於 1/12 的日期,不過這方法只適合使用在相對單純的頁面,比如 switch 主控台等等,如果是系統,調整日期不是個好方式。

 

【方法二】
 下載舊版本的 flash,舊版的 Flash 沒有 EOL 判斷功能,因此在 1/12 仍可正常使用。我是使用 29.0.0.140 版測試,可以正常使用。

Adobe Flash Player 29.0.0.140 下載

提醒:這方法只是暫時解決燃眉之急,建議長期還是盡早汰換掉 flash 的相關產品。

 

2020/01/14 更新

【方法三 ~ 推薦】
 維持使用最新的 32 版,並開啟”C:\Windows\SysWOW64\Macromed\Flash\mms.cfg”,加入下方內容:

EnableAllowList = 1
EnableWhitelist = 1

AllowListUrlPattern=https://www.yourSite.com/
WhitelistUrlPattern=https://www.yourSite.com/
# 如果有 port 要加上,
# 例 https://www.yourSite.com:9443

此方式僅會針對你信任的網站放行 flash,安全性相對高的多,因此建議採用此方式。

 

【相關連結】

 

2 Responses

  1. 聶風 Says |

    感謝提供可以繼續flash使用方法,因為都在內部作業無對外,所以就算使用也無危險性。

    不客氣 🙂

    Anson Reply |

Leave a Comment

Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.