Update KB4534310、KB4539601 has 8024200D error

  Recently helping an old NB restore Windows 7 Later,Windows Update keeps getting stuck on KB4534310、KB4539601 install these two KBs,No matter which one is installed, the 8024200D error will appear,Crawling test for two days,Finally resolved。

 

   Tell the result first,The main problem is because of the lack of installed KB4524157,So just add this update,You can install KB4534310 normally、KB4539601 these two KB。As for why KB4524157 is missing,I am also not certain,It is guessed that there are some problems with the judgment mechanism of Windows Update。

 


 

   There are many articles on the Sysnative forum abroad about Windows Update errors.,The solution is to install the uninstallable KB through Dism first,Go to CBS.log to check the cause of the error,To eliminate the problem。Let's take the example of 8024200D when I install KB4534310 this time:

◎ First download KB4534310 .Msu file。

◎ Put it in a specific directory,Below “C:\temp” A Case Study。

◎ Run cmd as a system administrator,And switch to C:\temp。

◎ Unzip the .msu file。

expand windows6.1-kb4534310-x64_4dc78a6eeb14e2eac1ede7381f4a93658c8e2cdc.msu -f:* C:\temp

 

◎ Install via Dism。

DISM.exe /Online /Add-Package /PackagePath:C:\temp\Windows6.1-KB4534310-x64.cab

 

◎ The installation process should also cause errors,Then open C:\WindowsLogsCBSCBS.log file,Check the error content。Take this time as an example,The following error can be found:

2020-10-07 10:00:01, Info  CBS    Failed to find file: amd64_microsoft-windows-t..s-clientactivexcore_31bf3856ad364e35_7.2.7601.24513_none_483bacf91f1898dd\mstscax.dll [HRESULT = 0x80070002 - ERROR_FILE_NOT_FOUND]
2020-10-07 10:00:01, Info  CBS    Failed to gather all required files. [HRESULT = 0x80070002 - ERROR_FILE_NOT_FOUND]
2020-10-07 10:00:01, Info  CBS    Failed to gather all missing files for package: Package_for_RollupFix~31bf3856ad364e35~amd64~~7601.24544.1.9 [HRESULT = 0x80070002 - ERROR_FILE_NOT_FOUND]

 

Is a pity that,I don’t know how to use these error messages,To find out the missing KB file,Forum articles,After the questioner provided the CBS file,The palindrome will point out critical error messages,Then and indicate that you can install a certain KB,Try again。This time I tried a lot of keywords in the log to go.,But in the end it only found Discussion thread on Sysnative,Tell me to download KB4524157,What a pity~。

 

【參考連結】

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

8 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Thanks a lot,finally after searching for weeks you gave me the solution

Thanks for sharing it works the first time

Same as mine,No results for three whole days,Decided to give up,Saw this article,solved! thank! ‘

The situation is the same as the blogger introduced。Download and install KB4524157 first,Download and install KB4534310/4539601 again,Installation history shows that all 3 KB are successful,But only KB4539601 is displayed in the list of installed updates,The other 2 KB are not shown。Try to install again after 2 KB,A pop-up window prompts that the update is not suitable for this machine。Still don't understand!

brother,Same as mine,Then I downloaded the KB4524157 installation package,But the installation was unsuccessful,Show that the update is not installed。What is the reason?

更新 KB4534310、KB4539601 出現 8024200D 錯誤

  最近在幫一台舊的 NB 還原 Windows 7 後,Windows Update 一直卡在無法將 KB4534310、KB4539601 這兩個 KB 裝上,不管裝哪一個都會出現 8024200D 錯誤,爬文測試了兩天,總算解決。

 

  先講結果,主要的問題是因為少裝了 KB4524157,因此只要補上這個更新,即可正常安裝 KB4534310、KB4539601 這兩個 KB。至於為什麼會漏裝 KB4524157,我也不確定,猜想是 Windows Update 的判斷機制存在著一些問題。

 


 

  在國外 Sysnative 論壇有不少求助 Windows Update 錯誤的文章,解決方式都是先透過 Dism 安裝無法安裝的 KB,再去調閱 CBS.log 查看出錯的原因為何,進而排除掉問題。下面以我這次安裝 KB4534310 遇到 8024200D 為例:

◎ 首先下載 KB4534310 的.msu 檔。

◎ 將其放在特定目錄,下面以 “C:\temp” 為例。

◎ 以系統管理員身分執行 cmd,並切換到 C:\temp。

◎ 將 .msu 檔解開。

expand windows6.1-kb4534310-x64_4dc78a6eeb14e2eac1ede7381f4a93658c8e2cdc.msu -f:* C:\temp

 

◎ 透過 Dism 安裝。

DISM.exe /Online /Add-Package /PackagePath:C:\temp\Windows6.1-KB4534310-x64.cab

 

◎ 安裝過程應該同樣會跳出錯誤,接著開啟 C:\Windows\Logs\CBS\CBS.log 檔,檢查錯誤內容。以這次為例,可以找到以下錯誤:

2020-10-07 10:00:01, Info  CBS    Failed to find file: amd64_microsoft-windows-t..s-clientactivexcore_31bf3856ad364e35_7.2.7601.24513_none_483bacf91f1898dd\mstscax.dll [HRESULT = 0x80070002 - ERROR_FILE_NOT_FOUND]
2020-10-07 10:00:01, Info  CBS    Failed to gather all required files. [HRESULT = 0x80070002 - ERROR_FILE_NOT_FOUND]
2020-10-07 10:00:01, Info  CBS    Failed to gather all missing files for package: Package_for_RollupFix~31bf3856ad364e35~amd64~~7601.24544.1.9 [HRESULT = 0x80070002 - ERROR_FILE_NOT_FOUND]

 

  比較可惜的是,接下來我不知道要怎麼藉由這些錯誤訊息,去查到所缺的 KB 檔為何,論壇上的文章,都是提問者提供 CBS 檔後,回文者會點出關鍵的錯誤的訊息,接著並指示可以安裝某某 KB 後,再試試看。我這次就是嘗試過不少 log 中的關鍵字去咕狗,但最後仍是只找到 Sysnative 上的討論串,告知要去下載 KB4524157,真可惜~。

 

【參考連結】

6 Responses

  1. enrique Says |

    Muchas gracias,por fin después de buscar por semanas usted me dio la solución

    Gracias por compartir funciona a la primera

    You’re welcome. 🙂

    Anson Reply |
  2. Says |

    和我的情况一样,整整三天无果,决定放弃了,看到了本文,解决了!感谢!‘

    不客氣 🙂

    Anson Reply |
  3. 匿名訪客 Says |

    情况和博主介绍的一样。先下载安装KB4524157,再下载安装KB4534310/4539601,安装历史记录显示3个KB都成功,但已安装更新列表中仅显示KB4539601,其它2个KB均未显示。再尝试安装后2个KB,弹窗提示该更新不适合本机。还是搞不懂!

    在某些情況下,已安裝的更新不會在「更新記錄」中顯示,但會在「已安裝的更新」顯示,不過看起來你遇到的狀況是顛倒的,這我倒沒遇過,呵。

    Anson Reply |

Leave a Comment

Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.